main

News

E3 2017 Schedule: Here’s what’s happening at this year’s show

June 6, 2017 — by Manish "Trigger-Happy" Rajesh0

E3 2017 is on the way and we’re all excited about it. It’s officially set to begin on June 13 at 12 pm PDT (that’s 12:30 am on June 14 IST). But we all know that the show starts well before that, the pre-show or external conferences start from Saturday and will go on till the E3 conference itself. You can expect to see a lot of new game reveals and trailers moving up to the conference itself.

E3 2017

All the big shots have time slots allotted to them for the external E3 pre-show, we’ll tell you which ones are scheduled when so you don’t miss out on anything.

Anyway, without further ado, here’s the pre-E3 2017 Schedule:

Saturday, June 10
EA opens Saturday at 12 pm PDT (Sunday, 12:30 am IST). Theirs’ is the only conference on Saturday, probably have a lot of new (read: CoDs) announcements to make.

Sunday, June 11
Microsoft‘s, or the Xbox E3 conference will start at 2 pm PDT (Monday, 2:30 am IST). Following which, we’ve got the Bethesda conference at 9 pm PDT (Monday, 9:30 am IST). We’ve heard they’re working on a new IP, maybe we’ll hear more about it.

Monday, June 12
The PC Gaming Show starts from 10 am PDT (10:30 pm IST), which will be followed up by Ubisoft‘s conference at 1 pm PDT (Tuesday, 1:30 am IST). Expect more news on the new Assassin’s Creed, Farcry 5 and possibly a new IP.
Sony’s press conference starts at 6 pm PDT (Tuesday, 6:30 am IST). Sony likes their pre-event shows, which will probably start about an hour before the conference, so keep that in mind if you want to catch that as well.

Tuesday, June 13
Nintendo‘s Digital Event – since they don’t have a press conference per se – will start at 9 am PDT (9:30 pm IST) and will go on till E3 itself begins later in the afternoon at 12 pm.

That about covers all the external conferences that will happen before E3.

Comments

comments

Manish "Trigger-Happy" Rajesh

If he's not gaming, he's... no wait he's always gaming.

Leave a Reply